Built in 1751 as commissioned by Canon István Dubniczay, the one-time dwelling house has by now become one of the most compelling historical landmarks of the Castle District, housing two exhibitions, the Carl Laszlo collection and a unique brick collection called Tegularium. The spectacular Baroque building standing opposite the Archbishop’s Palace was renovated between 2002 and 2006.

The art objects on display highlight three distinct art periods of the 20th century: the avant-garde of the 1910s and 1920s, the artistic endeavours between the two world wars and the works of artists active in the past fifty years. The Tegularium provides insight into the brick collection of the Hungarian Museum of Architecture.

Related content

Admin mode